Neighborhood Resources

Schools in Chestnut Hill:
Jenks Academy for the Arts and Sciences – phila.k12.pa.us/schools/jsjenks
Springside Chestnut Hill Academy – sch.org
The Crefeld School – crefeld.org
Norwood-Fontbonne Academy – norwoodfontbonneacademy.org
Our Mother of Consolation Parish School – omcparish.com
Chestnut Hill College – chc.edu
Chestnut Hill Child Care Centers:
Christ Lutheran Child Care Center – www.christascension.org
Cuddles-n-Care Day Care – www.cuddles-n-care.com
Little House on the Hill – www.littlehouseonthehilldaycare.com
Presbyterian Church of Chestnut Hill – www.chestnuthillpres.org
Blossom (formerly United Cerebral Palsy Association/Best Friends Child Care) – http://www.blossomphiladelphia.org/
Water Tower Tot Recreation Program – www.facebook.com/watertowerphila/info

Government Services:
City of Philadelphia – www.phila.gov
Philadelphia Streets Department – www.philadelphiastreets.com
14th Police District https://phillypolice.com/districts/14th/

City of Philadelphia 311 – www.phila.gov/311
To report potholes, call 215-686-5560 or go to http://potholes.phila.gov/
To report abandoned cars, call 215-683-2277
For info about street trees, go to www.phila.gov/green/FAQs or call 215-685-4363
Voter Information – www.philadelphiavotes.com
Fairmount Park/Parks and Recreation – www.fairmountpark.org
City Councilwoman Cindy Bass – cindy.bass@phila.gov
State Senator Art Haywood – www.pasen.gov/index.cfm
State Representative Rosita Youngblood – www.pahouse.com/youngblood
State Representative Chris Rabb – www.pahouse.com/Rabb/
U.S. Representative Dwight Evans – https://evans.house.gov/
U.S. Senator Bob Casey – www.casey.senate.gov
U.S. Senator Pat Toomey – www.toomey.senate.gov

Chestnut Hill Links:
Chestnut Hill Local – chestnuthilllocal.com
Chestnut Hill Business Association, Business Improvement District – chestnuthillpa.com
Parking in Chestnut Hill – chestnuthillpa.com/directions/parking
Chestnut Hill Hospital – chhealthsystem.com
Chestnut Hill Conservancy and Historical Society – chhist.org
Friends of the Wissahickon – fow.org
Chestnut Hill Garden District Fund – chestnuthillpa.com/philadelphias/garden-district
Center on the Hill – chestnuthillpres.org/center-on-the-hill
Chestnut Hill Meals on Wheels – chestnuthillmow.com
Morris Arboretum – upenn.edu/arboretum/
The Stagecrafters – thestagecrafters.org
Woodmere Art Museum – woodmereartmuseum.org
Green in Chestnut Hill (GRinCH) – greeninchestnuthill.blogspot.com
Green Tree Community Health Foundation – greentreecommunityhealth.org
Rotary Club of Chestnut Hill – chestnuthillrotary.org
Teenagers, Inc. –  teensincphilly.org
Statistics about Chestnut Hill – unitedstateszipcodes.org/19118/#stats

Miscellaneous:
SEPTA – www.septa.org
Amtrak – www.amtrak.com
Recycling – www.recyclebank.com and www.plasticfilmrecycling.org 
The Schuylkill Center for Environmental Education – www.schuylkillcenter.org